Hey Mama

Mother's Day

Happy Mother’s Day to the most influential, important, and inspirational person in my life, my momma.

It has been an amazing twenty years and I’m so glad that I can call you Mom.

Thank you for all those times you listened to tear-filled phone calls,  gave me advice, and even better gave me hugs.

 Most importantly, thank you for all of your love.

For me, this Mother’s Day was the best yet.

I started off my day baking these delicious strawberry cupcakes topped with a strawberry buttercream frosting.

strawberry cupcakes[I’m lucky these cupcakes turned out as well as they did because I forgot to read the instructions… oops]

strawberry cupcake[Mikey’s in my Kitchen was spot on when she described this buttercream frosting as tasting like strawberry ice cream]

pink tulips[These pink tulips I got for my mom went perfectly with the strawberry cupcakes]

After my bake session in the kitchen, my mom and I headed over to some trails in Folsom for a walk.

Humbug Creek Trail[Humbug Creek Trail is a grassy trail near Folsom Lake]

rolling hills[This golden hill perfectly represents the area I call home]

purple flowers[These pretty purple flowers popped up alongside the trails]

golden grass and purple flowers[Loved these flowers that stood above the tall grass]

After our walk, we drew home decorating inspiration from some model homes, ate a delicious eggs benedict brunch (my dad’s special), and then shopped the rest of the day, finishing the day with a tri-tip barbeque.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mommas out there!

Follow me on Bloglovin!

Instagram + Twitter + Pinterest + Tumblr

signature3

14 thoughts on “Hey Mama

Leave a Reply

